Thank you! (and an excerpt from “Claws Bared”!)

It’s been a busy few weeks, mostly due to getting slammed with the flu just in time for “Claws Bared” to be released – but it’s been totally faboo thanks to everyone who read, reviewed and bought copies!

So a big THANK YOU to everyone!

Many of you have gone to Goodreads and/or Amazon and left your thoughts on “Claws” and the first book, “Blood of the Pride” – thanks to everyone who’s taken the time to post their comments and help rank the book!

And it’s been great to get a review from the Library Journal that says, in part, “Owing to top-notch writing from Nantus (Blood of the Pride), Rebecca Desjardin rivals Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone as an interesting female PI.”

Yes, I was Kermit-flailing ’round the house on that one!

So, again, my thanks to you all. And here’s another excerpt if you haven’t picked up your copy yet or haven’t gotten that far in the book!

ClawsBaredFinal*****

“Not too shabby,” Trace said, still holding my hand.

I chuckled. “For an old broad, you mean.”

“You’re not that old,” Trance answered. “And I bet you still have it when and where it counts.”

His predatory look captured me, froze me in place like a deer in headlights. He didn’t move toward me, didn’t do anything but stare at me.

It was enough to begin shredding my defenses in a slow, determined attack.

The wind shifted, pulling in the scents and smells from the opposite direction.

My eyes widened as a familiar odor crashed into my lungs, tugging at my heart. It grabbed Trace’s spell and strangled it, killed it and made it roadkill.

I spun around to see Bran staring at me.

He stood at the edge of the parking lot, his long leather duster flying open in the breeze. The light blue dress shirt was tucked into his jeans, the top two buttons undone and the thin black tie hanging down loose over his chest.

His deep brown eyes were wide and wild, raking over me with a fierceness I’d never seen before. Hunger mixed with anger mixed with a whole lot of testosterone.

I knew how I looked. Blouse half-open, sweaty and flushed, holding hands with a stranger.

This was not good.

*****

And, of course, both books are available at Carina Press!

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

