Six Sentence Sunday – “Blaze of Glory”

We’re coming up on our September surprise – and with the last book of the “Blaze of Glory” trilogy coming out in October I thought we’d head on back to the superhero world of Jo Tanis and Hunter Dillon!

 ******

A tall man moved out of the darkness, a knife waving back and forth in the dim moonlight. “Give me your wallet.”

I smiled, pulling together the power and concentrating it into the palms of my gloves. “Sure…” The thin hairs on the back of my neck stood up as I reveled in the familiar feeling. “Come on closer and I’ll toss it to you…”

******

 

Be sure to come on back at the start of September and see what’s up!

Enjoy your Sunday and all the other great authors and books out there!

2 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday – “Blaze of Glory”

Leave a Reply

