Just… write!

I’m finding it easy to be pulled away from writing – checking email, surfing da web, playing Angry Birds on Facebook… but the biggest timesuck I find is following the natterings on certain supposed major events in writing which, well… aren’t.

It’s easy to get caught up in the drama and forget that writers have to write. I can easily burn hours following up blogs, burning Google trails and posting on different forums and blogs my opinions on this or that.

But really… do you care what I think? Should you care?

I don’t think so. I don’t want to be *that* person who chatters on like a rabid chipmunk on coffee about this and that while stories wait to be written.

This poster says it all. It’s on my screensaver along with my book covers in order to keep me going and keep me OFF the ‘net.

Image

(by the way – Claws Bared, the second in the Blood of the Pride series, is set up for a January release. No cover yet but as soon as I have something I’ll post it here!)

(and… be sure to come by in two weeks. Special something something September something you’ll want to be here for. Just sayin’…)

😉

Leave a Reply

