World’s Biggest Bookstore – and *me*!

While I was up in Canada last month visiting my sick mother I made a quick trip into Toronto and to my fav hangout – the World’s Biggest Bookstore. If you’ve never been there… well, you’ve missed out on one of the great wonders of the world. It’s a beautifully stocked monster bookstore with almost everything you can imagine. I spent many an hour there when I lived in Toronto browsing the shelves and just wallowing in all of the literary goodness.

And I saw this:

Now, I’d already been told by the wonderful Jessica Strider that she’d shelved some copies of both “Blaze of Glory” and “Wild Cards and Iron Horses” but I wasn’t prepared to actually SEE them on the shelves. Not to mention getting to sign them and watch the staff slap the “Autographed by Author” sticker on them. Again, my thanks to Jessica and the great staff for making an old broad’s day!

I can now die a happy woman. If nothing else I’ve managed to get on the shelves of my hometown dream bookstore. What’s better than that?

(Okay, more money would help. Did I mention I’ve finished and submitted the sequel to “Blood of the Pride”?)

😉

One thought on “World’s Biggest Bookstore – and *me*!

  1. Awesome! That is my dream, to see my book on the shelf in a bookstore! Would love to visit the world’s biggest bookstore too. I’ll be like a kid in the world’s biggest candy store!

Leave a Reply

