Six Sentence Sunday! “Heroes Lost and Found”

In October I’ll be finishing off the “Blaze of Glory” trilogy with the last book, “Heroes Lost and Found”. It picks up right after the end of “Heroes Without, Monsters Within” and continues the fight between Jo and her team of superheroes and those who would control and destroy them.

I can’t wait for the cover art but we’ll have to live with this for now…

*****

“But I don’t need to tell you that. You were there. You smelt the blood, you saw the deaths.”

I closed my eyes, thinking of New York City and of Mike.

The yelling, the screaming, the dying, the people running for their lives and for the first time ever not being able to count on the heroes to save them.

Because, well… we weren’t.

*****

 

Usual warnings apply – this might change in editing but… probably not by much. And I’ve got the bestest editor EVAH, the great Sasha Knight who has ground all of my books from base coal into diamonds with a lot of sweat and tears.

Can’t wait for October!

 

5 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday! “Heroes Lost and Found”

  1. I’m looking forward to the art as well . . . it’s hard to admit that a lot hangs on it, but you and I know it does.

    They’ll do you justice. I just have a feeling!

Leave a Reply

