Six Sentence Sunday!

Start off the New Year by heading into the past… or the future past, depending on how you look at it!

From “Wild Cards and Iron Horses” :

*****

“I like women just fine, thank you very much. But I like them to know their place. Not right having them fixing things up, doing a man’s work.” His eyes narrowed as he stared at Jon. “Too much of a chance of them getting hurt. Killed.”

*****

 

And a bit of trivia – the original title for this manuscript was “Spring Cleaning” but my most excellent editor, Sasha Knight at Samhain, asked for a new one.

At the time my husband and I were in the middle of a snowmageddon, having lost electrical power and having to abandon our house after three days to go to a hotel where I stalked the free internet waiting for news about this manuscript. Between trips back and forth to visit my poor cat and watch the house I came up with this new title – and I think it worked out pretty well!

😉

6 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday!

  1. Intriguing snippet. This guy sounds infuriating, but you’ve woven in just a bit of menace there too so I’m not really sure where he’s coming from.

    Gorgeous cover, by the way!

Leave a Reply

