Six Sentence Sunday!

I’m really looking forward to the release of “Blood of the Pride”, coming just after Valentine Day from Carina Press!

Oddly enough, two of my NaNoWriMo novels have gone on to be accepted for publication. “Blaze of Glory” by Samhain and now “Blood of the Pride” by Carina. While I don’t do NaNoWriMo anymore I think it’s great to be able to point to two success stories (among many, many others) as an example of what can be done in thirty days with a heck of a lot of grit!

But enough babbling from this old broad – let’s get to the six sentences!

******

He let out something between a whimper and a sigh as his eyes roamed over me. I allowed myself a smug inner grin. Been a while since I’d had an admirer and I was going to make the most of it.

“And before you ask, I like to play in the dark.” My eyes went below his belt.

He didn’t flinch, instead allowing me to pick up the clean clothing and saunter past him into the bedroom.

******

“Blood of the Pride” is now available for pre-order at Barnes & Noble and at Amazon! And be sure to keep checking back for a major announcement regarding the “Blaze of Glory” series…

*winks*

2 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday!

Leave a Reply

