Six Sentence Sunday!

From “Blaze of Glory”:

And as his arms went around me in a tight embrace, my mind started to shut down and just wallow in the moment. There was no guilt over Mike, no worrying about getting killed or getting the rest of the team killed, no Agency or plug or anything at all.

“Damn,” I mumbled, tugging on his lower lip with my teeth when he threatened to back away. “You’re good.”

“Fantastic,” he whispered, pressing in for a series of short, sharp kisses along the edges of my mouth. “Figure I’ll give you some incentive to get out of this alive.”

9 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday!

Leave a Reply

