the best of times…

Well, I’m sitting in a Super8 hotel, having lost the electrical power in our area from Friday night onward. We stuck it out until yesterday, when I was just too cold (no heat) and we had to bail to Uniontown and get into a hotel. We had to leave the cat behind, but we checked on him today and we’ll do so tomorrow to make sure he’s fine. We thought about getting a hotel room with a pet-friendly hotel, but Mitchell is such a sensitive (read: crazy) cat that it’d be more traumatizing to get him in/out of a hotel vs leaving him there with plenty of blankets to curl up in and stay warm. Still feel bad, though.

Got FABOO news that I’ll be hopefully sharing later on this week – waiting for a specific email and hoping to be back home by Thursday night with full power. You never know how much you appreciate heat until you don’t have any!

😛

stay warm, folks!

4 thoughts on “the best of times…

  1. Yeeesh. That’s the one thing I’m worried about with Snowbiggie here–power loss. Though I can probably squeeze almost eight hours out of my laptops if I have to.
    Glad you’re warm now!

    • yep – my baby will only go for an hour or two – we did a bit of panic tweeting and emails over the weekend with our limited power supply and wireless blitzing, but no power/heat…
      😦

  2. Yeeesh. That’s the one thing I’m worried about with Snowbiggie here–power loss. Though I can probably squeeze almost eight hours out of my laptops if I have to.
    Glad you’re warm now!

    • yep – my baby will only go for an hour or two – we did a bit of panic tweeting and emails over the weekend with our limited power supply and wireless blitzing, but no power/heat…
      😦

Leave a Reply

