*thud*

that’s me recovering from the past few days – but "Blaze of Glory" is DONE and off to the line editor! Should hear back in a few weeks about what needs to be done to do the final clean-up and then we’re OFF to the eprinters!

YAY!

got to give props to my editor, Sasha Knight – she found some spots that were just a little too rough and forced me to bump it up to a higher level… and I’m sure you’ll all agree that it’s a better book for it.

and…

saw the prelim cover art.

*squeeing noises*

a few little changes and I’ll post it here as soon as it’s approved. Let me just say that it will definitely appeal to the comic book geek/fanboy/male demographic.

and anyone who loves seeing a kick-butt woman on the cover with a lot of attitude.

*snerks*

meanwhile, Fictionwise now has "What God and Cats Know" up and for sale! If you’ve been putting off getting a copy because you’re a Fictionwise buyer, then get thee hence! And for the rest of you, Fictionwise is a fine ebook site you should check out!

onwards!

upwards!

where’s my tea?

14 thoughts on “

    • unfortunately… not yet.
      I’ll let you know when/if Lyrical decides to go to print.
      *however* Samhain has it guaranteed in the contract that “Blaze of Glory” WILL be in print (and at such fine bookstores as Barnes & Noble) within ten months of the ebook publication.
      so it goes…
      πŸ˜‰

      • That would be kind of you! I think e-readers are a nifty idea, but when it comes to buying something I don’t already have, I want it in a form that I know I will be able to read three, or ten, or forty years down the road…

    • unfortunately… not yet.
      I’ll let you know when/if Lyrical decides to go to print.
      *however* Samhain has it guaranteed in the contract that “Blaze of Glory” WILL be in print (and at such fine bookstores as Barnes & Noble) within ten months of the ebook publication.
      so it goes…
      πŸ˜‰

      • That would be kind of you! I think e-readers are a nifty idea, but when it comes to buying something I don’t already have, I want it in a form that I know I will be able to read three, or ten, or forty years down the road…

Leave a Reply

