when it rains…

So, heading into the holidays… … and I’m sick. Not deathly ill, but it seems that something’s wrong with my innards, resulting in a visit to the doctor on Wednesday ’cause I was up all night with tummy pains.

Not really bad ones, not to my thinking, but enough that between it and the dry heaves I was afearing for things. so… next week, I’m heading in for an ultrasound and CT scan of da innards. Since gall bladder problems run in the family, I’m thinking it’s more likely than not that it’s the culprit.

Right now I’m being VERY careful about what I eat – steamed chicken, rice, weak tea and the like, and cataloguing everything. Taking Prilosec on advice from the dr. seems to be working well and I haven’t had any trouble since Wednesday. … and, of course, next week is busy.

Monday we’re taking the cat to the vet and the Wookie’s got a filling appt with the dentist. Tuesday is this ultrasound/CT thing which will involve me drinking more water than I can hold, and holding it. Yes, that’s what I said. Eep!

meanwhile, my editor is chomping at the bit to get hold of "Spring Cleaning", which I’m in the middle of buffing up one final time to send off for consideration. I think it’s a darned good steampunk western romance, if I do say so myself. and I hear there’s something next week… like… a holiday?

*facepalm*

ah, life…. *snorgles in clockwork dragon form*

Leave a Reply

