And… it’s back!

Yes, you can now sing "O Canada" in this school again!

What disturbed me then and still disturbs me NOW is the principal’s refusal to state WHAT the problem was. I can see if you have some people who refuse to have their children sing the anthem so you tell them to stand and just be quiet; but his silence on what the issue was makes me think that there’s much more there than we’ve seen.

And, please… we Canadians may be a mellow people; a give-and-take gentle folk that accept all cultures into our bosoms and celebrate cultural diversity on an hourly basis, but allow us to sing our national anthem at least once in a while in our schools…

c’est tout.

4 thoughts on “And… it’s back!

  1. You think if he was going to ban the anthem he could at least say why. “It’s time-consuming and the kids sing off key,” for instance. Something.
    By the way, how’s the economy up in the Mellow Kingdom?

    • actually… I dunno. Since I’m down in PA all the Canuck news I get is from the online papers and my family.
      😛
      I’m waiting for him to file some grievance with the union or something like that to keep his job. ‘Cause you KNOW there’s more to this than just a single grumpy parent. At least I hope so…

  2. You think if he was going to ban the anthem he could at least say why. “It’s time-consuming and the kids sing off key,” for instance. Something.
    By the way, how’s the economy up in the Mellow Kingdom?

    • actually… I dunno. Since I’m down in PA all the Canuck news I get is from the online papers and my family.
      😛
      I’m waiting for him to file some grievance with the union or something like that to keep his job. ‘Cause you KNOW there’s more to this than just a single grumpy parent. At least I hope so…

Leave a Reply

