your moment of geekdom for the day…

We’re out shopping. Head into Suncoast, a movie store with a ton of great stuff on sale. Hubby picks up TWO Godzilla collector’s tins with tons of good Godzilla flicks. Our Christmas vacation is now programmed.

Movie credits running on the screens throughout the store.

I hear music. Instrumental stuff, the usual they run over credits. No singing, no nothing. Credits are too small and too far away for me to make out anything as per usual.

I turn to hubby.

"That’s ‘Iron Man’."

A minute later Samuel Jackson appears on the screen doing his Nick Fury thang. "Avengers Initative" indeed.

I. Am. Fangrrl.

*insert flashing lightbulbs and questions from assembled media*

😉

8 thoughts on “your moment of geekdom for the day…

  1. HA!
    That reminds me of this time when I was still living in my EIU apartment, and from the basement hallway I could hear music playing up on the third floor, and knew it was from Serenity. Since I was on friendly terms with the guy who lived in that apartment (and his gf) I got it confirmed later that yes, they were watching Serenity, and I got to gloat about my awesome fangirl powers.

  2. HA!
    That reminds me of this time when I was still living in my EIU apartment, and from the basement hallway I could hear music playing up on the third floor, and knew it was from Serenity. Since I was on friendly terms with the guy who lived in that apartment (and his gf) I got it confirmed later that yes, they were watching Serenity, and I got to gloat about my awesome fangirl powers.

  3. You still have a Suncoast?! I thought they all closed with all the Media Play stores because of their bankruptcy a few years ago. I’m so jealous. I loved our Suncoast (even worked there one holiday season a few years ago).

    • only one – it’s hell and frakking gone from where we live so we don’t go there often and thus let our membership lapse… but when we get the chance we usually walk out with a ton of stuff.
      we’re such movie hos.
      😀

  4. You still have a Suncoast?! I thought they all closed with all the Media Play stores because of their bankruptcy a few years ago. I’m so jealous. I loved our Suncoast (even worked there one holiday season a few years ago).

    • only one – it’s hell and frakking gone from where we live so we don’t go there often and thus let our membership lapse… but when we get the chance we usually walk out with a ton of stuff.
      we’re such movie hos.
      😀

Leave a Reply

