I’ve discovered Jazz!

Considering that my last fuzzaloid was named Jazz (as much as you can ever name a cat) it seems rather bass-ackwards that I’ve discovered this particular type of music – and appreciate it. I’m putting it down to age, to be perfectly honest – I’m a bit too old for some of the pop slop these days and when my music is considered to be Retro, well…

😛

I actually discovered it through a few places in Second Life and now have this internet radio station bookmarked – Martini In The Morning – it’s a great station if you want to have some golden oldies and some newer stuff and some faboo tonues coming out of your computer when you just want something mellow…. take a listen and see what you think!

Of course, I’ve now discovered the jazz clubs in SL – one lovely one yesterday not only gave me a break from my NaNoWriMo but also had a sweet German fellow trying to woo me. Sweet kid – I distracted him with election talk.

😉

Still… could do worse than some faboo jazz music as I studiously avoid post-election coverage.

(Nano Count – coming up on 10K. And she’s rocking!)

Excerpt up on me page at Nano here.

Onwards!

(it doesn’t hurt, btw, that RDJ has a jazz album out. Now I need to get me a copy, being a good fangirl…)

4 thoughts on “I’ve discovered Jazz!

  1. I’m a blues fan myself, and there’s a lot of crossover. Please tell me you’ve listened to Billie Holliday, Ella Fitzgerald, and Sarah Vaughn–all “jazzy” blues artists. (Billie Holliday was a goddess!)

    • Oh, I’ve heard them before I turned on MiTM… but it only seems like it’s “clicking” with me now, if that makes any sense.
      😛
      if you’ve got any suggestions for good CD’s that encompass the genre, please let me know – all I know is that it’s darned good music and I’m glad I discovered it!

  2. I’m a blues fan myself, and there’s a lot of crossover. Please tell me you’ve listened to Billie Holliday, Ella Fitzgerald, and Sarah Vaughn–all “jazzy” blues artists. (Billie Holliday was a goddess!)

    • Oh, I’ve heard them before I turned on MiTM… but it only seems like it’s “clicking” with me now, if that makes any sense.
      😛
      if you’ve got any suggestions for good CD’s that encompass the genre, please let me know – all I know is that it’s darned good music and I’m glad I discovered it!

Leave a Reply

