I’m dying here…

I swear, I can’t take much more of this.

Wrote a great (IMNSHO) IM fanfic, posted this morning. At least I thought it was great; hoping to get some nice reviews. One of my best, to be braggingly honest. So I sit and wait.

Got a nice rejection from a Very Respected Magazine for a short story that I sent months ago; asking if I had anything else to send along.

No, I don’t. All my stuff is locked up in subs and with my current mindshift away from short stories it’s going to take a kick in the Muse’s pants to get back.

So, I’m depressed. Sitting here playing MaJong Tiles and blaring IM videos in me ears.

Mail comes in.

Request for full manuscript of "What God and Cats Know" from A very nice small company. Via email. Which has me sobbing at the keyboard for at least five minutes.

My heart can’t take this.

8 thoughts on “I’m dying here…

    • it is and it isn’t – you know the stress of waiting around to see what’s up with a project. Not to mention that I just don’t have anything right now more to send…
      *sighs*
      hormones in flux. That’s it. hormones in flux.
      where’s my chocolate!
      πŸ˜‰

    • and just now I get a rejection on something suitable to send them.
      *bangs head*
      I should also add that I’m dealing with a RPG publisher who’s been dragging their feet on a project for so long that the two year contract is technically up NOW and prodding them to decide what’s up or not. Then they get all upset because I’m asking questions ’cause there’s been no communication for months about the project.
      grr.

    • it is and it isn’t – you know the stress of waiting around to see what’s up with a project. Not to mention that I just don’t have anything right now more to send…
      *sighs*
      hormones in flux. That’s it. hormones in flux.
      where’s my chocolate!
      πŸ˜‰

    • and just now I get a rejection on something suitable to send them.
      *bangs head*
      I should also add that I’m dealing with a RPG publisher who’s been dragging their feet on a project for so long that the two year contract is technically up NOW and prodding them to decide what’s up or not. Then they get all upset because I’m asking questions ’cause there’s been no communication for months about the project.
      grr.

  1. Crazy ups and downs, that’s what that is! Just focus on the ups! Like that lovely request for the full manuscript! Cuz that’s cool and exciting and I know I want more books from you on my shelf!

  2. Crazy ups and downs, that’s what that is! Just focus on the ups! Like that lovely request for the full manuscript! Cuz that’s cool and exciting and I know I want more books from you on my shelf!

Leave a Reply

