Over at fanfiction.net there’s a new feature for authors – a reader traffic listing that allows you to see the traffic to your stories. It’s relatively new, so it only covers the last few days of July and now August up to the present.

So far this month I have had over 2,000 visitors to my fanfiction. Not to my website, but to my fanfiction.

*thud*

I am truly humbled.

Even more so when people are going back to my older, not-as-well-written stuff and somehow still enjoying it. Which was why I got into writing in the first place. Not to get rich, not to make money (although I’d be lying if I didn’t say that it helps to get a paycheck every now and then) but to make people just feel a bit better if only for a few minutes in this stressful world.

Again, truly humbled.

Wow.

Thanks, y’all.

Leave a Reply

