Wii is Fit!

… well, at least one of us is. The Wookie hit his goal last night of losing twenty pounds, TWO WEEKS before the three month deadline.

🙂

me, well… I’m limping along and still need to lose eight, but that’s probably not going to happen. However, I am feeling a lot better and have a LOT better muscle tone. Still doing the thirty minutes of step daily, yoga and added in ten minutes of rhythmic boxing wearing arm and leg weights, so… I’m trying not to focus too much on the weight thang. Besides, it’s a proven fact that women lose weight slower than men.

really.

I’m still VERY impressed with our Wii Fit, coming up on three months now – the board has still managed to survive over an hour per day of us standing or stepping on it; which is surprising. I was very worried about it shattering into a thousand pieces with our weight bouncing on and off the sensors and it’s doing just fine, thank you. So kudos to Nintendo for making something that good!

so… again, highly recommend it if you’re looking for a good fitness regime and it’s something that could work for and with you.

🙂 

4 thoughts on “Wii is Fit!

    • well, if you have any questions, drop me a line here or off-site.
      I know it’s no real replacement for a proper gym and personal trainer, but for us it’s working pretty well…
      😉

    • well, if you have any questions, drop me a line here or off-site.
      I know it’s no real replacement for a proper gym and personal trainer, but for us it’s working pretty well…
      😉

Leave a Reply

