I am…

a Step master!

okay, well… maybe not yet. I tried a pushup on the Wii Fit today and almost exploded – my knees are definitely NOT what they used to be nor my upper arm strength. And that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

however the snazzy Step aerobics seem to be right along my lines… the basic was good enough to get me to unlock the advanced which was QUITE the experience. Let’s just say I won’t be perfecting that one any time soon.

did a bit of yoga until the “tree” movement. Me no tree. Me wide at bottom and not very good timber. 

so… we’ll see how it goes. Meanwhile, anotherrejection from SF&F that’s going back out tonight or tomorrow in the mail; we’ll see where I send it off to next.

and… more Speed Racer vids!

http://movies.ign.com/dor/objects/34341/speed-racer/videos/spdracr_racerx_042908.html

http://movies.ign.com/dor/objects/34341/speed-racer/videos/spdracr_cars_042908.html

http://movies.ign.com/dor/objects/34341/speed-racer/videos/spdracr_speed_042908.html

going to see Speed one more time tomorrow, as I fear it’ll be outta the theaters by next weekend. And Indy 4 on Sunday, making it quite the weekend!

whee!

we now return you to much more interesting stuff, I wager…

8 thoughts on “I am…

  1. This Wii sounds really intriguing! Keep trying the yoga. The key to tree pose is to find your driste (the place in front of you which you focus on) and really settle your mind on it before you start to move into the pose. I think I toppled over the first three thousand time I tried it (only a slight exaggeration), but stick with yoga and you’ll be doing push ups before you know it.

    • my problem is just getting my left foot UP to sit on my right… this old broad’s center of balance is about my right toe, doncha know!
      but… onwards and upwards!
      thanks for the tip!
      🙂

  2. This Wii sounds really intriguing! Keep trying the yoga. The key to tree pose is to find your driste (the place in front of you which you focus on) and really settle your mind on it before you start to move into the pose. I think I toppled over the first three thousand time I tried it (only a slight exaggeration), but stick with yoga and you’ll be doing push ups before you know it.

    • my problem is just getting my left foot UP to sit on my right… this old broad’s center of balance is about my right toe, doncha know!
      but… onwards and upwards!
      thanks for the tip!
      🙂

  3. I think I might have to get a Wii … even though its the last thing on my list of ‘needs’ at the moment. But I’m glad you’re enjoying it and hey, keep working on the tree. You can do it! 🙂
    Enjoy Speed, and I’m anxious to hear what you think of Indy. All I’ll say is Stargate would be proud.
    I’m going to be in Morgantown tomorrow night (crashing there on my way down from Erie, then driving to Athens Monday in time for work, oh joy) so I’ll give you a call if you’re not out at the movie!

  4. I think I might have to get a Wii … even though its the last thing on my list of ‘needs’ at the moment. But I’m glad you’re enjoying it and hey, keep working on the tree. You can do it! 🙂
    Enjoy Speed, and I’m anxious to hear what you think of Indy. All I’ll say is Stargate would be proud.
    I’m going to be in Morgantown tomorrow night (crashing there on my way down from Erie, then driving to Athens Monday in time for work, oh joy) so I’ll give you a call if you’re not out at the movie!

Leave a Reply

