Vampire Trivia!

In ancient Peru there was a type of vampire called a Canchu – it would wait until dark and then attack young strong warriors who were asleep, draining blood from their veins. Often they wouldn’t kill the victim outright, but leave them alive in hopes of a return visit!

This legend has endured until the present day with the variation that the Canchu now will attack anyone, since young strong warriors aren’t as common as they used to be, and they dwell primarily in mountain passes. Still as cowardly as ever, they will wait until a snowstorm or dark night can hide their approach and then attack their hapless victims!

So the next time you’re hiking in Peru… be sure to keep clear of those deep, dark crevasses!

Brought to you by “The Second Line” – corporate espionage, chocolate and vampires! Available NOW at Mundania Press – http://www.mundania.com and at Amazon.com!

For a limited time anyone who visits my website and uses the “Buy This Book” button to purchase a copy of “The Second Line” can receive a 10% discount on their entire purchase from Mundania Press!

http://www.sherylnantus.com

6 thoughts on “Vampire Trivia!

  1. Yay, I’ve received the hard copy that I ordered. Do you get stats like how many copies are ordered from various sites or a total? I tried to order from Barnes and Noble and they couldn’t find it on their computer.

    • hmm… it’s up at B&N’s website now, but I know that their bookstore computers are a bit slow to catch up with the rest of the Ingram’s database.
      unfortunately it seems that a lot of the bookstore databases take their time updating to the rest of the online world… bah!
      I won’t know for a bit until the tallies are made – bookstores don’t pay automatically; there’s a 30 day wait, yatta yatta yatta – I did send you a ebook copy too!
      🙂

      • Oh, I thought I sent you an email about that. I meant to tell you once I’d successfully downloaded it that I had it. I started reading it as soon as I got it; it was so cool to get into it again. Then, I meant to ask (since you offered) if you would go ahead and send me an autographed hard copy unless you are still planning a book tour, then I can wait. I’ve lent my hard copy out to one of the ladies living in the home.

  2. Yay, I’ve received the hard copy that I ordered. Do you get stats like how many copies are ordered from various sites or a total? I tried to order from Barnes and Noble and they couldn’t find it on their computer.

    • hmm… it’s up at B&N’s website now, but I know that their bookstore computers are a bit slow to catch up with the rest of the Ingram’s database.
      unfortunately it seems that a lot of the bookstore databases take their time updating to the rest of the online world… bah!
      I won’t know for a bit until the tallies are made – bookstores don’t pay automatically; there’s a 30 day wait, yatta yatta yatta – I did send you a ebook copy too!
      🙂

      • Oh, I thought I sent you an email about that. I meant to tell you once I’d successfully downloaded it that I had it. I started reading it as soon as I got it; it was so cool to get into it again. Then, I meant to ask (since you offered) if you would go ahead and send me an autographed hard copy unless you are still planning a book tour, then I can wait. I’ve lent my hard copy out to one of the ladies living in the home.

Leave a Reply

