Well, the Wookie and I settled in to watch “Blood Ties” last night and it succeeded in not only keeping our attention for the entire two hours, but also bumping its way onto our television watching schedule – knocking “The Dresden Files” off for this week and probably “Battlestar Galactica” off pernamently!

😉

I’m always leery of book-to-tv adaptations, because there’s just so much that can go wrong with the translation of the written word to a film version. There’s been a lot of shows that just didn’t work and a lot that did, and I think that we can at least put “Blood Ties” in the “working” column for the time being.

There were a few rocky spots for me (do we *really* need another cute coroner who talks to the dead bodies? REALLY?) but given that it’s definitely shot in my old stomping grounds of Trawna, this show is going to be taking up my 10 pm Sunday night viewing slot for the forseeable future.

🙂

2 thoughts on “

  1. Yep, kept my attention, adored Henry (really, really haven’t liked a vamp this much since Nick or Angel). And you know, coroners have to talk to dead bodies, isn’t it written somewhere in the ‘verse of every show that has one?
    I agree though, I’ll definitely be watching–and hoping Lifetime doesn’t cancel it–no clue how it did in ratings.
    Did I mention I adore Henry?

  2. Yep, kept my attention, adored Henry (really, really haven’t liked a vamp this much since Nick or Angel). And you know, coroners have to talk to dead bodies, isn’t it written somewhere in the ‘verse of every show that has one?
    I agree though, I’ll definitely be watching–and hoping Lifetime doesn’t cancel it–no clue how it did in ratings.
    Did I mention I adore Henry?

Leave a Reply

