fan, meet wall…

well, it’s done and done – the parental unit is going to be arriving at some point during the next few weeks to live with me and the Wookie until the New Year. Just within the legal limits of 6 months for visitors to the US, for those who might be curious.

this should allow her to save up some cash from NOT paying rent with her meager pension in order to find a decent room/batchelor apartment when she goes back in January to my aunt/her sister for a few weeks to find a new job/place to live either in Mississauga or Toronto proper.

the Wookie, God bless him, is okay with this. At least it’s better than having to deal with the ongoing crisis that is my mother on a weekly event with money and parcels and the like. She gets someplace to stay, I get company (and a cook!) and we all get… hopefully less stressed in the long run.

having said that, mom’s already commenting that we’ll have to find some way to get rid of her for me and the Wook to have our own space – figure we’ll drop her down at the Wook’s mother and let the two of them fight it out every once in a while…

now, next job – getting her to quit smoking while she’s down here.

yah, right.

however, at this point our hands are pretty well tied as to what to do – as I told my aunt and mother last night, we can’t help with anything now in the way of movers, packers and all that. We’ll wire up money for the movers and the bus ticket, but they’ve got to organize it all themselves. Which should be interesting.

I am totally frakking exhausted.

maybe, just maybe, I’ll be able to write this week.

maybe.

😛

4 thoughts on “fan, meet wall…

  1. Well, if you set a rule of no smoking inside the house, maybe by the time winter rolls around she’ll start heading out less and less.
    Good luck with living with your mother! I know it can be good and bad, and I’ll hope for the best for you.

  2. Well, if you set a rule of no smoking inside the house, maybe by the time winter rolls around she’ll start heading out less and less.
    Good luck with living with your mother! I know it can be good and bad, and I’ll hope for the best for you.

Leave a Reply

