*snores*

well, been getting ready for our trip to Origins – got the cooler packed with goodies and lots of dry stuff (kaiser rolls, etc.) to get us there and back with a minimum of purchasing overpriced food – nonwithstanding going to a proper restaurant for the good food vs standing in line for a five dollar bottle of water.

and, of course, the parental unit called this morning just after seven, not knowing/caring that the Wookie was on vacation. Of course, she’s not SUPPOSED to call here without a LD card, so Lord knows what her new phone bill is going to look like. I called her back and she just prattled on for about an hour about how she doesn’t know how she’s going to survive the next few days, yatta yatta yatta.

of course, this comes only days after she told me that she traces her problems back to five years ago.

did I mention that yesterday was the Wook’s and I’s fifth year anniversary?

*sighs*

I don’t care. I’m going to have fun for a few days in Columbus then come back and save her. Again. From herself.

argh.

so there.

(dodges flying Catholic guilt monster)

14 thoughts on “*snores*

  1. Not sure how to advise you on dealing with your mom, but ugh.
    Have a safe and fun trip!
    And I didn’t realize yesterday was your anniversary — Aug. of 98 sticks in mind much clearer. Congratulations!

  2. Not sure how to advise you on dealing with your mom, but ugh.
    Have a safe and fun trip!
    And I didn’t realize yesterday was your anniversary — Aug. of 98 sticks in mind much clearer. Congratulations!

  3. Yeah, like Trina I thought you got married in August of 1998. πŸ˜‰
    I am really sorry about your mom. But you get to have a life too. Have a blast at Origins!

    • well, that’s the “official” thang for those pesky bureaucrats… you know how those politicians are!
      πŸ˜›
      besides, it’s technically been 12 years to the date since we first met and I find THAT one more fun…
      πŸ™‚

  4. Yeah, like Trina I thought you got married in August of 1998. πŸ˜‰
    I am really sorry about your mom. But you get to have a life too. Have a blast at Origins!

    • well, that’s the “official” thang for those pesky bureaucrats… you know how those politicians are!
      πŸ˜›
      besides, it’s technically been 12 years to the date since we first met and I find THAT one more fun…
      πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

