and so it begins…

the next-to-last day of freedom for me… for a week or so.

because the Wookie is going to have the entire next week off, not just Thursday and Friday for the convention.

now I know what you’re thinking – girl, where you at where you not happy da man’s home for a few days on his own?

true, true… but I think I speak for a lot of women when I point out that having da hubby home really disrupts a quiet schedule.

like him demanding we sleep in until nine when I’m usually up at eight. And yes, the cats do NOT care that he’s on vacation, so I get to try and placate them from bed without getting up. (he’s got quite a grip)

see, it’s not all fun and all that.

for an hour or two each day.

otherwise, it’s going to be a ROCKING WEEK.

’nuff said.

The Retro Kimminator and I are getting along fine, btw… now that I’m putting tunes, KP eps and the like on her. And even writing, perish the thought.

😀

12 thoughts on “and so it begins…

  1. I empathize with you greatly. In fact, I get a little edgy when he comes home early because I have a specific schedule I adhere to…though I try and be a little accommodating, lol.
    How goes the new laptop?

    • she’s rocking along.. I keep on putting in programs that are rather silly, like songs and more and more pics, but that’s just me.
      and heck, I’m still intimidated by the big screen!
      😀

      • well, they’re giving us the room that usually goes for 120 for only 90 – however, that’s something we’ll have to check when we arrive since it’s just a verbal thang right now – I’m going to go postal if they try to charge us the 120 with some vain excuse about getting it back from the Hyatt later. But we have NAMES and I’m not afraid to use them!
        heh, heh…
        open up a can of Canuck whup-butt, I shall…
        😉

      • I’ll be sure to pay attention to the news. I can picture it now. “A lovely Canadian woman resembling the power-packed Kim Possible, sends the manager of a hotel to the fiery pits of Hell, in an awesome display of strength and justice.

      • dang straight, woman!
        *high-fives HD*
        😀
        with my faithful sidekick beside me… he ain’t blond, but he can certainly kick butt if need be!
        booyah!

  2. I empathize with you greatly. In fact, I get a little edgy when he comes home early because I have a specific schedule I adhere to…though I try and be a little accommodating, lol.
    How goes the new laptop?

    • she’s rocking along.. I keep on putting in programs that are rather silly, like songs and more and more pics, but that’s just me.
      and heck, I’m still intimidated by the big screen!
      😀

      • well, they’re giving us the room that usually goes for 120 for only 90 – however, that’s something we’ll have to check when we arrive since it’s just a verbal thang right now – I’m going to go postal if they try to charge us the 120 with some vain excuse about getting it back from the Hyatt later. But we have NAMES and I’m not afraid to use them!
        heh, heh…
        open up a can of Canuck whup-butt, I shall…
        😉

      • I’ll be sure to pay attention to the news. I can picture it now. “A lovely Canadian woman resembling the power-packed Kim Possible, sends the manager of a hotel to the fiery pits of Hell, in an awesome display of strength and justice.

      • dang straight, woman!
        *high-fives HD*
        😀
        with my faithful sidekick beside me… he ain’t blond, but he can certainly kick butt if need be!
        booyah!

Leave a Reply

