a short prayer.

Lord, I know you want me to succeed as a writer. I’m trying hard.

but having someone now trying to arrange an interview with ABC for me in Pittsburgh; the request for the library reading (which I will nicely decline) and the RPG proposal come back with approval from the head writer which means I can now send it off to Chaosium and maybe cut a major deal all within the past two hours may be a bit much.

not that I’m complaining.

but I’d much rather have the winning Powerball ticket.

Amen.

2 thoughts on “a short prayer.

Leave a Reply

