very odd day…

first, a professional crisis – won’t go into details, but it gave me enough nausea until it was cleared up just after lunch. May still be a prob, but I’ve got it all in hand. So to speak.

second, may have a promising lead in doing a d20 module – you Dungeons and Dragons peeps will know of what I speak – they expressed interest in my initial query and asked if it could be expanded into Character Classes or was I just thinking NPC’s? Duh… I’ll expand it if they want. Payment is just royalties, but it’s a foot in da door, so to speak.

third, crappy phone call from me mom. The BSG tape we mailed off on the 5th still hasnt’ arrived, but the tape of Shrek 2 that we mailed on the 12th just arrived today. WTH is wrong with Canada Post? AGAIN?

argh.

and she asked for a bit o’cash to tide her over to next week and we had to say no. Not that we don’t have a few pennies here and there, but it’s impossible to get it to her without using Western Union and with the prices they charge, it’s not worth sending less than a hundred – which we don’t have. Usually if she’s visiting me sis in Midland I can send up cash via Paypal and Sis can hand it over via her own account, but she’s not going to Barrie anytime soon. Anyone out there in Barrie with a Paypal account?

*sigh*

and me arm’s acting up again, but I think it’s just stress and all that. Getting old, me is…

*yawns*

strangeness abounds…or, I think it should.

peas, out!

4 thoughts on “

    • thanks, but the Wook’s home. He’s been listening to me rant most of the day and night.
      if only we could a) finish the basement into a wee widdle apartment and b) not have to ship her home after 6 months in the US.
      argh.
      thanks again – now get back to that essay!!!

    • thanks, but the Wook’s home. He’s been listening to me rant most of the day and night.
      if only we could a) finish the basement into a wee widdle apartment and b) not have to ship her home after 6 months in the US.
      argh.
      thanks again – now get back to that essay!!!

Leave a Reply

