When did…

… Harlequin stop selling SMUT???

I mean, here I am after reading a few “Silhouette Bombshells” and one by Susan Gable (me Pennwriter pal!) and I’m trying to figure out where the fluff I grew up with went.

Not only is there at times NO sex, it’s actually… uh… *whispers* got a plot at times.

*swoons*

darn it…

if “The Second Line” don’t come through with Mundania Press (74 days and counting – they say to call after 120!) or the newest agent passes, I might just start flogging it as a romance. There IS romance in it, and if I kick it up a notch (not that I know how to do romance, right? *looks at old XF and Sg-1 stories*) it might draw more attention as one of those novels…

but when did stories involving strong women characters fall into the romance catagory?

*shakes head*

me so confuseded…

6 thoughts on “When did…

  1. hey sheryl!
    its fee. paula/ told me you had an LJ and i had to look you up. how are things? how’s marty? i haven’t heard from you in years.
    keep in touch!

  2. hey sheryl!
    its fee. paula/ told me you had an LJ and i had to look you up. how are things? how’s marty? i haven’t heard from you in years.
    keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

