I almost want to say it’s a productive day…

worked up a fast pair of nonfic articles for two different websites and pulled one from one site to the other to see if it’ll sell.

submitted yet AGAIN my poor old baby from yesterday to another fiction publisher – maybe someone will give him a home – I’m still reeling at the fact that the nit who rejected it in three hours yesterday didn’t get the point of redemption through good deeds. Really.

got my fat whopping royalty check from Scam.. er, PublishAmerica of a whole $1.24 and posted on AbsoluteWrite about it – hey, it’s income. Sure. Yep. Yahsureyoubetcha.

and now I’m looking at the Pennwriters conference in April. No agents who would be interested in “The Second Line”, so I’m off the hook there. But darn it, it’s mighty expensive and we’re not set up for it right now. The Wookie’s adamant that if I want to go he’ll make it work, but I’m still wavering back and forth.

sad as it sounds, I’d rather put the cash towards going to the gaming convention Origins in Columbus in June for our anniversary. Hopeless romantic that I is.

😛

so it goes, folks… at least I can see straight today.

4 thoughts on “

  1. We are definitely going to have to meet up at Origins this year.
    And, you are the one who linked me to WriteForCash, right? I was thinking of signing up the other day, but felt nervous. And you’ve actually written for them?

    • written for them, received checks AND they’ve cleared.
      definitely legit – I worked for them a few years ago and then when they started up last fall went back into work – I just now received a $15 payment for a short ditty.
      they pay between 10-15, depending on the article and it all gets dumped at the end of the month into your Paypal account – you won’t get rich, but it helps out, as I see it.
      *thumbs up*

  2. We are definitely going to have to meet up at Origins this year.
    And, you are the one who linked me to WriteForCash, right? I was thinking of signing up the other day, but felt nervous. And you’ve actually written for them?

    • written for them, received checks AND they’ve cleared.
      definitely legit – I worked for them a few years ago and then when they started up last fall went back into work – I just now received a $15 payment for a short ditty.
      they pay between 10-15, depending on the article and it all gets dumped at the end of the month into your Paypal account – you won’t get rich, but it helps out, as I see it.
      *thumbs up*

Leave a Reply

