It’s a Good Day…

well, finished a fast rewrite for The Harrow – I sent them a bit of flash fiction and they wrote back asking for a bit of a rewrite with exact notes on what didn’t work for them – sent it in this morning and it just got accepted!

w00t!

sure, it ain’t a lot of cash… but it’s something and another credit, which is what it’s all about. I think. Well, it’s enough to pay for… er… another package of Celestial Seasonings Chai Tea, which is my new addiction, so that’s what works for me.

heh, heh.

gonna update the website when/if they give me a banner and a publication date, but it’s all good.

also sent off another story to Strange Horizons – they must think I’m like Bradbury or King, tossing them short stories one after the other – all rejections up to this point, but lightning is gonna strike soon, I know it.

and heck… choco smut figures for all!

*tosses out Mulders, O’Neills, Jacksons (just for Sara), Sheppards, Becketts (again, for Sara)  and various assorted choco pieces of figures that encourage and inspire all writers to just eat… and write, hopefully!*

huzzah, I say – huzzah!

*runs off to make more chai tea and get back to work*

6 thoughts on “It’s a Good Day…

  1. Congrat! All sales are good!! I’ll look forward to reading your story when it comes out!
    And peppermint tea…. it does wonders! THANK YOU for turning me on to this. My migraine has faded away to nothing this morning (I had 3 huge mugs of tea 🙂 )

    • GREAT to hear about the tea! It beats the heck out of getting prescriptions and dealing with a lot of doctors, doncha think?
      and you smell good as well… fresh breath!
      heh, heh!
      glad to hear all’s good there – here, have a choco man to munch on.
      *giggles*

  2. Congrat! All sales are good!! I’ll look forward to reading your story when it comes out!
    And peppermint tea…. it does wonders! THANK YOU for turning me on to this. My migraine has faded away to nothing this morning (I had 3 huge mugs of tea 🙂 )

    • GREAT to hear about the tea! It beats the heck out of getting prescriptions and dealing with a lot of doctors, doncha think?
      and you smell good as well… fresh breath!
      heh, heh!
      glad to hear all’s good there – here, have a choco man to munch on.
      *giggles*

Leave a Reply

