bleepity bleep bleep!

well, I *was* having a good day – Wookie showed up with a rose and dark choco Turtles…

then we get this email from a friend – seems some NIT is trying to SELL my old fanfiction.

me not impressed.

me send email.

if you’re a fanfic author – check HERE http://www.a1fl.com/XT/XTSLSH.HTML and see if you’re listed under the genre of your choice. I felt kinda slimy just looking over the site.

and my email:

My name is Sheryl Martin and I am the author of some of the stories you are selling on your site – specifically, under the X-Files section.

Since I did NOT give you permission to have those stories up on your page nor to illegally sell them and make money, I will give you 48 hours to remove them from your site or I shall pursue legal venues to have them removed.

You may not know this, but you are also open to prosecution from Fox Television and 1013 Productions for making money from their work as well – that’s why fanfiction is free and thus able to be written. As soon as you make money, you bring down the lawyers.

Which is what I will do if these stories aren’t removed within 48 hours.

Yours truly,

Sheryl Martin

*pulls out big stick*

you UK boyos – may need to call upon your “skills” soon…

2 thoughts on “bleepity bleep bleep!

  1. WTF??!! That’s craziness! Good for you…I hope those slimeballs apologize and remove their whole damn site! The only thing to be weary of now is a new website they create. YAY for turtles and roses 🙂

  2. WTF??!! That’s craziness! Good for you…I hope those slimeballs apologize and remove their whole damn site! The only thing to be weary of now is a new website they create. YAY for turtles and roses 🙂

Leave a Reply

