random synapses firing off…


well, I’ve officially become an old broad – the white cat, who I’ve been worried sick about for months, actually went and did her business in the litter box in front of me, belaying my fears that she had gotten terminally constipated. I’ve been adding a teaspoon of mineral oil to her wet food all weekend, and now I know it’s working and she’s internally doing her thang.

my Lord, how sad is it that a five inch bowel movement without her busting a gut is the highlight of my day.

ugh.

otoh, I listened to part of American Dad last night while the Wookie struggled to watch – I was hoping that it might be cancelled by the first commercial break, but it wasn’t. The Wook gave up before the ending, which surprised me since he’s a big Family Guy fan. It just wasn’t funny on SO many levels, I can’t begin to describe it. Really. I may not be any sort of comedy conneisseur, but I think that there’s still good comedy and bad comedy – and if you’re slamming women, men, gay, straight, leftwing, rightwing, native Americans and anyone I’ve forgotten by the first commercial break, then it’s not funny to me.

otooh, Animal Planet had my rapt attention for the Puppy Bowl yesterday. And I’m a cat person. Nine hours of seeing puppies romp about a fake football field was truly an inspired piece of programming.

and dey were so CUTE!!!

πŸ™‚

peas, out!

4 thoughts on “random synapses firing off…

  1. LOL, you’re cute πŸ™‚ kitty bowel movements as a highlight…well there’s gotta be a first somewhere πŸ™‚
    peppermint tea works wonders πŸ™‚ Thanks so much!

  2. LOL, you’re cute πŸ™‚ kitty bowel movements as a highlight…well there’s gotta be a first somewhere πŸ™‚
    peppermint tea works wonders πŸ™‚ Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

