da official announcement!

AlienSkin is once again pleased to announce that three more Featured Fiction stories from past issues in 2004 have been elected by staff members to be contenders for the $1,000 SLF AWARD.  The stories have been emailed to the Speculative Literature Foundation.  Eligible stories, were those containing word counts of 2,000 and over, where the author received at least $10.00 in payment for the use of their stories by AlienSkin.  Votes were tallied on all 2004 Featured Fiction stories that met the word count criteria—which was no easy task for us, since there were so many stories we felt were equally worthy of being nominated. But, in the end, we could only nominate three tales.
    The three stories nominated are:

The Marchers By Julie Medina, February Issue
The Shape Of Things  By Manfred Gabriel, March Issue
Midnight At The Gulag Drive-In
By Sheryl Nantus, June Issue

****************

squee!

I’d like to do the “it’s a pleasure to just be nominated” thang, but darn it… I’d like the money!

😀

off to update web page with info… a good way to round out the week, methinks!

14 thoughts on “da official announcement!

  1. I saw “Midnight…” mentioned when I went online last night and was very excited!! I’ll keep my fingers crossed. See, now I remember your story quite well, but the other two they list haven’t stuck with me, and I read all of AlienSkin’s stuff. (And I read Midnight before I knew you were lurking out here on Livejournal!) Good luck!

  2. I saw “Midnight…” mentioned when I went online last night and was very excited!! I’ll keep my fingers crossed. See, now I remember your story quite well, but the other two they list haven’t stuck with me, and I read all of AlienSkin’s stuff. (And I read Midnight before I knew you were lurking out here on Livejournal!) Good luck!

Leave a Reply

