I hate…

nice rejections.

I mean, how can I dislike a magazine for not jumping on my obvious talents when I get something nice like this:

“This is a well written story. I wish I could point to something specific that
caused me to turn away from it, but I cannot. All I can say is that it was a
close call. Keep trying, I am sure you can find a market for it.”

I mean… sheesh.

drat.

off to Scribal Tales with you, old friend… there’s a home for you somewhere out there!!!

*sighs*

well, at least the rejections are getting nicer…

😉

Leave a Reply

