*plotz*

just got an email in my mailbox…

from a nice gentleman asking if I was an “expert” in thimble collecting, since I’d done a web article a few years ago…

FROM THE DISCOVERY CHANNEL!

*faints*

sadly, I had to write him back and point out that I have only about 30 thimbles and can’t be considered an expert in any way, but heck… if they NEED help doing this new series on Pop Culture, I’d love to be hired on for research!

*sigh*

I know, I know – I could have lied like a rug, but it’s not in me – especially when I know I’m only a mild collector next to some of the fanatics out there who have bookshelves filled. Honesty – it’s a bad thing to have at times.

but, heck… made my day there for a few hyperactive minutes…

and who knows?

might just hear back…

🙂

8 thoughts on “*plotz*

    • tell ya the truth, the entire thing started YEARS ago when I was doing some cheap work for WriteForCash.com – I submitted an article for them on thimble collecting (I have about 30 or so) and got a few bucks for it plus a published clip… he must have Googled me and found it.
      if you want a few fast bucks, can’t say enough good things about them – true, you sign away the rights but you keep the byline and it’s good pay for an hour or so of work.
      🙂

    • tell ya the truth, the entire thing started YEARS ago when I was doing some cheap work for WriteForCash.com – I submitted an article for them on thimble collecting (I have about 30 or so) and got a few bucks for it plus a published clip… he must have Googled me and found it.
      if you want a few fast bucks, can’t say enough good things about them – true, you sign away the rights but you keep the byline and it’s good pay for an hour or so of work.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

