*jumps up and down*

it’s snowing!
it’s snowing!

now, before everyone starts tossing those mudballs with jagged edges of ice at me, this is the first snowstorm we’ve had here in my area this year.

and, frankly, for a Canuck like myself it’s just something about snow… I remember going out for Halloween in a snowsuit with bunny ears and tail stuck on; walking by snowdrifts in Montreal that were taller than I was…

*sighs*

and I just MISS the snow at times. Not that I’m a skier or any sort of outdoorsy type, thank you very much – REAL Canucks know that the best place to be is inside with a warm cuppa something as well as a warm somebody, doncha know.

🙂

on a stranger note – just got a very nice rejection from a magazine editor who’s been holding onto this story for months. Seems it’s not quite the style of the magazine, but he loves the story.

*sighs*

I really don’t know what to do with it at this point, so I’m off to search around. It’s not quite horror since there’s no dripping blood and gore, but it does involve vampires…

*deeper sighs*

Giveth and taketh…

4 thoughts on “

  1. Okay…I’m mailing off a freakin’ huge box of snowballs for you. Because I don’t want to see this stuff anymore.
    Too bad for the publication. Perhaps your name is too cool to grace its covers 🙂

  2. Okay…I’m mailing off a freakin’ huge box of snowballs for you. Because I don’t want to see this stuff anymore.
    Too bad for the publication. Perhaps your name is too cool to grace its covers 🙂

Leave a Reply

