jeepers…

what the HECK is with all the moaning about Stargate SG-1 being renewed for another year? Ye Gods, you’d think that they had announced that they were going to get Sam married to Teal’c or something…

😛

listen up, you bunch of downers – it’s a GOOD show and has BEEN a good show for years – and it’s still enjoyable to some of us – so keep your traps shut, turn the fricking channel and stop whining about it.

at least it’s not as bad as XF got into the 9th year – that was dead on arrival, fer sure… and having been there, done that I can tell you that at present I don’t see SG-1 getting ANYWHERE near as bad.

RDA wants less time to spend with his daughter? So be it… if you’re that selfish that you want a father to give up time with his daughter to entertain you, then don’t bother keeping me on your contact list. Who the heck are you to demand that he sacrifice his relationship with her? At least he’s being honest and the show is working around him – much better than SOME shows, I’d say.

bah.

to heck with all of ya – I’m happy, it’s a Good Thing and I ain’t retracting a word of it.

🙂

16 thoughts on “jeepers…

  1. I think it’s really great that RDA wants to be near his daughter and spend time with her as a full-time dad. I just don’t have a lot of faith that the writers will make the best use of him in his rare appearances.

    • a very possible scenario – but I’m of the opinion that if we’re not going to see much of him, let it be because of a Good Thing instead of a contract dispute or some such typical Hollywood silliness.
      the writers will do their best, considering he IS one of the producers, I think…

      • Well, you do make a good point, although I think season 8 so far has shown that he seems perfectly content with bland writing
        I’m trying not to be negative, but I can’t help being a little afraid.

      • ah, but you know… I’ll take that risk because it ends up with a man having a relationship with his daughter, or a mother having one with her child (remember, AT is pregnant!) – in the overall scheme of things, that’s much more important to me than a show.
        sheesh, I’m deep this morning. Must be the lack of chai tea.
        😛

      • Maybe that’s the other thing that I dislike. I would much rather give up the show altoghether so AT can be home with her family. But before this baby is even born, she’s decided to rush right out… I know people make that decision every day, and I certainly wouldn’t want to seem to be bashing AT, but that doesnt’ make me feel better. It would make me feel better if she’d take some time off to be with her baby.

      • true, true… but she’s also waited eight years to have this baby when she really didn’t know how long the show was going to last in the first place.
        kinda caught between a rock and a hard place, ya know?
        besides, we’ll see how much time she takes off… she can always bring the sweet one to the set; I get the impression that they’re mellow to a lot of stuff, eh?

  2. I think it’s really great that RDA wants to be near his daughter and spend time with her as a full-time dad. I just don’t have a lot of faith that the writers will make the best use of him in his rare appearances.

    • a very possible scenario – but I’m of the opinion that if we’re not going to see much of him, let it be because of a Good Thing instead of a contract dispute or some such typical Hollywood silliness.
      the writers will do their best, considering he IS one of the producers, I think…

      • Well, you do make a good point, although I think season 8 so far has shown that he seems perfectly content with bland writing
        I’m trying not to be negative, but I can’t help being a little afraid.

      • ah, but you know… I’ll take that risk because it ends up with a man having a relationship with his daughter, or a mother having one with her child (remember, AT is pregnant!) – in the overall scheme of things, that’s much more important to me than a show.
        sheesh, I’m deep this morning. Must be the lack of chai tea.
        😛

      • Maybe that’s the other thing that I dislike. I would much rather give up the show altoghether so AT can be home with her family. But before this baby is even born, she’s decided to rush right out… I know people make that decision every day, and I certainly wouldn’t want to seem to be bashing AT, but that doesnt’ make me feel better. It would make me feel better if she’d take some time off to be with her baby.

      • true, true… but she’s also waited eight years to have this baby when she really didn’t know how long the show was going to last in the first place.
        kinda caught between a rock and a hard place, ya know?
        besides, we’ll see how much time she takes off… she can always bring the sweet one to the set; I get the impression that they’re mellow to a lot of stuff, eh?

Leave a Reply

