bits and pieces…

well, had a GREAT time yesterday at the Pennwriters conference with Rachel Vater, of the Donald Maass Literary Agency – if you ever end up shopping around for an agent, she’s definitely one to go to – she likes X-Files!

*laughs*

we actually met before the seminar started and since I had her to myself we prattled on about XF, fanfiction and tea with me being way too classy to do much other than tell her that I’d be sending her a snail mail query this week about The Second Line (thanks to Allie’s husband for suggesting the title change,with a bit of a tweak by me) – it works a bit better than ChocoVamp, which the Wookie thinks sounds a bit like a sex story.

men.

*sigh*

the truth is that there ARE still agents out there looking for new blood, writer pals o’mine – Rachel was very clear on that and I doubt she’d be going to seminars and saying that if it weren’t true – the agency she reps is a darned good one and I’d be thrilled to have them deal with me, but we’ll see… if nothing else it was money well spent, all around!

*happy grin*

of course, I had to deal with sick white cat for the past few days, so little sleep there – she had one bad bout of hairballs on Thursday night, meaning that I kept an eye on her until basically this morning when I’m sure that she’s eating. The other end, well… I”m concerned about that, but she is a cat and she’ll do what she will – problem is that she’s SO wild about going to the vet that I know she’d be majorly traumatized by the trip, so I’m trying to avoid that like the plague.

but we went out for brekka today, went to the mall and Wookie found a new D&D reference book about Dead People, so he’s happy. Along with some Heroclix and D&D minis, and it’s a Good Day.

Go Bo Sox!

🙂

2 thoughts on “bits and pieces…

  1. I was personaly querying ChocoVamp myself, The Second Line is an excellent alternative. I’ve had three essays to write, all up around the 2000 words mark, but I did read and enjoy ChocoVamp and tomorrow (I have two days off per week, plus the weekends, yay!) I’ll start going through it and making notes.

  2. I was personaly querying ChocoVamp myself, The Second Line is an excellent alternative. I’ve had three essays to write, all up around the 2000 words mark, but I did read and enjoy ChocoVamp and tomorrow (I have two days off per week, plus the weekends, yay!) I’ll start going through it and making notes.

Leave a Reply

