well, it’s done…

67,000 words and second draft is ready, I think, for me to start pitching to the agents and see what happens.

eek.

anyone out there wanna do a nasty read for me? Be warned, I want hardcore nasty beta reading for all the little mistakes and grumble about timelines and catch eye color and all that and don’t be nice ’cause you know me…

🙂

time for lunch.

then a nice shot of Bailey’s Irish Cream to celebrate.

then think about the agent seminar I’m attending this weekend, courtesy of Pennwriters – and then after the weekend really start flogging da donkey, so to speak.

huzzah!

6 thoughts on “well, it’s done…

  1. I would love to do a read for you. I’ve done them for original fiction by and and both of them said they were really happy with the results. I’m a spelling and grammar Nazi, I’m pretty good at continuity, and I’m learning more about structual editing every day.

  2. I would love to do a read for you. I’ve done them for original fiction by and and both of them said they were really happy with the results. I’m a spelling and grammar Nazi, I’m pretty good at continuity, and I’m learning more about structual editing every day.

Leave a Reply

