well, I’ve decided to set my book in Toronto – while you’d think it was a simple choice, The Wookie brought up during his first reading of my first draft that it needs a city; and I’m not sure I can do a generic American city at this point, really… and I’ll not open myself up to that can of worms by trying to fake out NYC or some other place I’ve never been, thank you very much.

having said that, I’m now hooked on Scrabble. Played games with me mom while I was visiting and dying to get some games anywhere. Of course the Wook doesn’t play and the online versions seem to be rather… well, odd… and the nearest scrabble player is up north of Pitts.

*sigh*

better get back to writing… that darned thing that may actually have me in the BLACK for this year’s tax returns, for the first time in a long, long while…

😛

4 thoughts on “

  1. I think it’ll be good to read a book that isn’t set in some major American city (or, say, Middle-Earth) for a change. Let us know when you finish it so we can all buy it and make you rich!

  2. I think it’ll be good to read a book that isn’t set in some major American city (or, say, Middle-Earth) for a change. Let us know when you finish it so we can all buy it and make you rich!

Leave a Reply

