scheduling, scheduling…

well, survived the weekend in good shape – the dentist was VERY sweet on Friday and gave me three injections to numb me up before putting the crown in – I had no idea that to get one of these they take the tooth down to NOTHING and then put it on… I almost regret looking in the mirror for that one. eek!

but it was pretty painless and now I’m scheduling the next appt for a slew of inlays onlays something to replace the old silver fillings with. The only thing making me strong enough for this is believing that this, truly, will be the last set of dental treatments I will need in my lifetime, since I’ve few teeth left that ain’t propped up by fillings, etc.

please, leave me my delusion.

😛

the pap smear went well, if not rather humourously with all three of us (nurse practioner, nurse and myself) giggling about men and how they don’t “get” the female anatomy. Good distraction for something that’s just an annoyance, but still gets me nervous. Insert rant from Friday here about necessity for all women to get one – trust me, the slight bother ain’t worth the possibility of undiagnosed cancer. I sure as  heck had no idea a fricking cauliflower stalk was setting up shop in my cervix until it showed up. Double eek.

and we went to the Ren Fair yesterday and had a great time – new love of my life is a ocarina clay flute that I fell in love with at the stand and the Wookie bought for me. It’s only five holes in a circular clay vessel on a string but it’s amazing what you can play on it – and find online. I found the tune for Winnie-ther-Pooh!

yes, I’m odd. The cats love it, of course.

so today it’s scheduling a mammogram (yes, when you hit 40 they gotta squish what you got left, girls!) and get another appt for the next set of dentistry. At least these enlightened ones use freezing. Believe it or not, when I was growing up I had a butcher who didn’t use freezing; just the laughing gas to “calm me down” – and then they wonder why we’re terrified of going in to the dentist.

ptthhtthhpppt!

off to write battle scenes!

2 thoughts on “scheduling, scheduling…

  1. Glad to hear the dentist went good and that you’re getting paid to write!
    And, yes, thank you S. You were the reason I convinced my doctor to give me a referral to the gyno when it was more than a slight bother for her to do the pap smear. The gyno still hurt, but you know, I didn’t want to pass out and she was able to actually get in and do it. This 2nd time at the gyno it was merely damned uncomfortable and slightly painful. Moving up in the world, and will go back every year now.

  2. Glad to hear the dentist went good and that you’re getting paid to write!
    And, yes, thank you S. You were the reason I convinced my doctor to give me a referral to the gyno when it was more than a slight bother for her to do the pap smear. The gyno still hurt, but you know, I didn’t want to pass out and she was able to actually get in and do it. This 2nd time at the gyno it was merely damned uncomfortable and slightly painful. Moving up in the world, and will go back every year now.

Leave a Reply

