random ramblings…

well, did over eight pages of writing yesterday – tho it still looks like more of a novella than a novel, blast it. I just can’t get the idea of puffing up stuff more than I need to, ya know?

Mitchell, sweet little fuzzaloid that he is, decided that George, his pet faux mouse, needed to be fed. So he put him by his food dish and heaped dry food on the little toy.

and then dunked him in the water dish.

and left him on the carpet for me to step on.

😛

I swear, I’m going to buy one of those Japanese cat translation things and really find out what he’s trilling about when he sits there and we have great conversations of nothing but me nodding and him trilling up a storm.

Saturday we saw something that warmed me old heart – in a comic book store and a posse of kids run in – maybe seven and under; all heading for the comic racks. All well-behaved and saying things like “The Flash is cool because he can run really fast!”

🙂

and Mom buys them all comic books and herds them out. Does me good to see parents encouraging literacy, especially comic books.

sigh.

fast thought on the Sam/Jack “crisis” – it’ll all be okay in the end, folks… conflict drives everyone and heck… at least we’re getting something!

*sends evil thoughts in Chris Carter’s direction… wherever the skunk is hiding and not working…*

6 thoughts on “random ramblings…

  1. Hey, novellas don’t hurt. I’m the same. Sometimes we just have to face facts: we’re not all novelists. Some of us are novellaists. Which is a very interesting word, really.
    Hee, your cat is named Mitchell? That’s my boy’s () surname. They’re both very strange, by the sound of it.

    • oh, dear – well, hope yours grows out of it.
      mine was named that at the pound where we got him, a wee widdle puffball of attitude who clung to me all the way home.
      the pound called six weeks later to see if we wanted to keep him (!) and asked if we had changed his name.
      “Why?” I responded. “Not like cats EVER answer to their names…”
      🙂

      • Oh, I know! My Zoe, well, it took a couple of days for the family just to agree on her name (I was holding out for Miranda), and she doesn’t answer to it anyway. She answers to us opening cans (regardless of whether they are cat food or chicken soup), and shaking the box of her dry food. All cats should be named *scrick scrick can opener noise*, except humans can’t pronounce it.

  2. Hey, novellas don’t hurt. I’m the same. Sometimes we just have to face facts: we’re not all novelists. Some of us are novellaists. Which is a very interesting word, really.
    Hee, your cat is named Mitchell? That’s my boy’s () surname. They’re both very strange, by the sound of it.

    • oh, dear – well, hope yours grows out of it.
      mine was named that at the pound where we got him, a wee widdle puffball of attitude who clung to me all the way home.
      the pound called six weeks later to see if we wanted to keep him (!) and asked if we had changed his name.
      “Why?” I responded. “Not like cats EVER answer to their names…”
      🙂

      • Oh, I know! My Zoe, well, it took a couple of days for the family just to agree on her name (I was holding out for Miranda), and she doesn’t answer to it anyway. She answers to us opening cans (regardless of whether they are cat food or chicken soup), and shaking the box of her dry food. All cats should be named *scrick scrick can opener noise*, except humans can’t pronounce it.

Leave a Reply

