“I had an Abortion” – Pride T-shirts Available from Planned Parenthood
NEW YORK, July 23, 2004 (LifeSiteNews.com) – International abortion giant, Planned Parenthood has a line of consumer products, coffee mugs, bumper stickers and t-shirts to spread their message and raise funds. The latest in their ‘social fashion’ line is a t-shirt for post-abortive women to “assert a powerful message in support of women’s rights.” The shirt says simply, “I had an abortion.”

The world’s leading abortion-promoting organization has long striven to undo the stigma attached to women killing their unborn children, but with little result. Despite the enthusiastic support of politicians, rock musicians and movie stars, abortion still has powerful negative associations in the public mind.

The idea of an abortion pride fashion statement has intrigued at least one Canadian journalist. David Warren, a prominent columnist for the Ottawa Citizen responded to LifeSiteNews.com by saying cheerily, “I think it’s a great idea.” “In fact, I think they should adopt a whole range of slogans. How about, ‘I eat unborn babies for breakfast…Vote John Kerry.’ Now those would really sell.”

The shirts can be purchased online for US $15.00 along with Planned Parenthood condoms, milk chocolate birth control packs, a calendar showing a young woman’s tongue-piercing and a selection of “Choice on Earth” Christmas cards.

http://store.yahoo.com/ppfastore/ihadabt.html

now my thoughts.

by the time I graduated high school in 1982 (yes, YOU do the math!) I had a girlfriend who had had THREE abortions already; her parents using the medical argument to get the doctor to perform them.

I mean, we have TONS of birth control options available; organizations up the wazoo offering to take the children away after birth for families who desperately want them; medical proof that life in the womb starts WAY before we thought it did; financial assistance if you keep the child and no longer the stigma of “unwed mother” being tossed around…

and we now brag about how wonderful it is that we can sleep around and ignore all these options. Lord forbid that I shop at Costco instead of Bloomingdales or give up nine months of my life when I can just erase the problem without a whit of conscience ache. Lord forbid that I actually research birth control and choose to take a pill a day (too much for some women, according to the ads on television)to avoid getting pregnant.

is it any wonder that some cultures see Western civilization as being evil and decadent?

4 thoughts on “

  1. I had two thoughts on this yesterday before I even read this. First, I heard a statistic that three times as many black babies are aborted as white babies. So, why isn’t there public outrage from the black community about this genocide? Secondly, I was hearing the complaint about the lack of social security funding for the up-and-coming group of retirees. Liberals complain about there not being enough money coming in from my generation. Why aren’t there more of my generation alive to work? Because millions of my generation were killed before even being given a chance!
    What do you think? Maybe I should post that second part myself.

    • I’m always of two minds on this subject – while I enjoy having the choice, I’m also very aware that there is a lot more information available now that pushes back the line of where life “begins” than there was when I was growing up.
      Now, I’d never remove the option and send women back to the butchers, but it seems to me that the more we normalize it, the more we dehumanize the entire process. My Gawd, when I went in for my LEEP for my cervical cancer I was traumatized enough; I can’t imagine hopping in and out for abortions as if they were wrapping my ankle from a bad sprain!
      we’ve totally moved to the selfish part of society where it’s acceptable to do what we want and screw the consequences – and, as you see, we’re going to be reaping them soon enough.
      *shrug*
      I ranteth… go forth and post your own rant!!!

  2. I had two thoughts on this yesterday before I even read this. First, I heard a statistic that three times as many black babies are aborted as white babies. So, why isn’t there public outrage from the black community about this genocide? Secondly, I was hearing the complaint about the lack of social security funding for the up-and-coming group of retirees. Liberals complain about there not being enough money coming in from my generation. Why aren’t there more of my generation alive to work? Because millions of my generation were killed before even being given a chance!
    What do you think? Maybe I should post that second part myself.

    • I’m always of two minds on this subject – while I enjoy having the choice, I’m also very aware that there is a lot more information available now that pushes back the line of where life “begins” than there was when I was growing up.
      Now, I’d never remove the option and send women back to the butchers, but it seems to me that the more we normalize it, the more we dehumanize the entire process. My Gawd, when I went in for my LEEP for my cervical cancer I was traumatized enough; I can’t imagine hopping in and out for abortions as if they were wrapping my ankle from a bad sprain!
      we’ve totally moved to the selfish part of society where it’s acceptable to do what we want and screw the consequences – and, as you see, we’re going to be reaping them soon enough.
      *shrug*
      I ranteth… go forth and post your own rant!!!

Leave a Reply

