a few rambling thoughts…

Martha Stewart: I think a lot of people are getting caught up in the sympathy play that “well, she didn’t make THAT much money!” and figure that it’s awful that she’s being persecuted, yatta yatta yatta.

Folks, she LIED to the investigators working on the case. She tried to destroy evidence and get people to change their testimony. I have no doubt that if she had told the truth, she’d probably have gotten away with a little fine and maybe a tearful moment of screen time. Just because she didn’t make a zillion dollars doesn’t mean that she was morally correct in trying to thwart the investigation into her stock dealings.

CSI/Nick and Sara being fired: Not a popular view to take, but I’m tired of stars pulling boycotts and walkouts to get higher salaries. If you work, imagine trying THAT on your boss in order to get a raise – betcha end up hitting the sidewalk to find a new job fast enough. It may have worked for the West Wing crew and the Raymonds; but now it’s caught fire all over the industry and someone had to be the bad guy and say “Hey, you SIGNED a contract and we’re keeping you to it.” – I love the show, love the characters and love everything about it, but I have no sympathy for people whining about how tough their life is pulling down $******* instead of $**************, which they think they’re now worth. It’s a contract, stupid – don’t sign it!

Bush/Kerry: Can someone please explain to me why in Canada we can do a federal election in 60 days and the US needs almost a year? I’m SO sick of all the ads… not to mention still not knowing what Kerry stands for, other than NOT-Bush.

argh.

once more unto the breach, dear friends….

4 thoughts on “a few rambling thoughts…

  1. why it takes longer in the USA
    I guess the only answer is-becuz we’ve always done it this way. I mean-we still don’t have direct elections and for a country as old as ours and an electral system that really isnt too difficult-unless of course you count chads.

  2. why it takes longer in the USA
    I guess the only answer is-becuz we’ve always done it this way. I mean-we still don’t have direct elections and for a country as old as ours and an electral system that really isnt too difficult-unless of course you count chads.

  3. Don’t get me started on American politics. I haven’t been able to figure them out in all my almost 30 years. Sigh.
    Agreement on the CSI and Martha issues too.

  4. Don’t get me started on American politics. I haven’t been able to figure them out in all my almost 30 years. Sigh.
    Agreement on the CSI and Martha issues too.

Leave a Reply

