another day, another reason to avoid exercising and writing – tho not necessarily in that order and in my own defense I did drag my butt onto the treadmill for 15 minutes, thank you very much…

πŸ˜›

still hacking away at this ChocoVamp novel, as I’m fondly calling it – it’ll probably be more of a novella, which makes it harder to sell, but it’s coming along rather nicely… more so ’cause I’m once again taking St. George out for a ride, and darn it… I like the old gal!

although I’m constantly caught between playing computer games (bad?) and writing (GOOD!) and playing Scrabble on the laptop with the reasoning that it’s a good warmup for writing, doncha know…

heh, heh….

yes, I CAN justify anything.

14 thoughts on “

  1. If you can justify anything, I hope you can help me: I need to justify spending an hour playing Minesweeper instead of writing. Minesweeper has NOTHING to do with writing. Well, tell a lie, there is Minesweeper fanfic, but that’s just scary.
    (By the way, my old sn used to be Seagull Laridae, and I borrowed Jackie for a fic a few years ago… and then found your LJ a couple of days after my partner started watching X-Files from the beginning, so I friended you.)

      • It’s okay; I deicded to take Minesweeper off my shortcuts menu instead. Terribly clever of me.
        I also saw on your website (the same place I found out about your LJ) that you got a kids’ book published. Now, I’m 21, but I’m still going to try and get a copy. Is it available in Australia?

      • it should be via Amazon.com – if you can’t get it, drop me a line and I’ve got extra copies here that I can send out to you!!!
        (along with the nonfiction one on Mexico, if you’re so inclined…)
        πŸ˜€

      • The only reason I can’t get it via Amazon is that I have no credit card. Pout. But I could buy a copy straight from you — I have Unexpected Money this week, and so I can afford to translate Aussie dollars into American dollars (it costs AU$10 just to get the bank to make up a bank draft for American money!).
        So, yeah. I’d be happy to send you money, basically.

  2. If you can justify anything, I hope you can help me: I need to justify spending an hour playing Minesweeper instead of writing. Minesweeper has NOTHING to do with writing. Well, tell a lie, there is Minesweeper fanfic, but that’s just scary.
    (By the way, my old sn used to be Seagull Laridae, and I borrowed Jackie for a fic a few years ago… and then found your LJ a couple of days after my partner started watching X-Files from the beginning, so I friended you.)

      • It’s okay; I deicded to take Minesweeper off my shortcuts menu instead. Terribly clever of me.
        I also saw on your website (the same place I found out about your LJ) that you got a kids’ book published. Now, I’m 21, but I’m still going to try and get a copy. Is it available in Australia?

      • it should be via Amazon.com – if you can’t get it, drop me a line and I’ve got extra copies here that I can send out to you!!!
        (along with the nonfiction one on Mexico, if you’re so inclined…)
        πŸ˜€

      • The only reason I can’t get it via Amazon is that I have no credit card. Pout. But I could buy a copy straight from you — I have Unexpected Money this week, and so I can afford to translate Aussie dollars into American dollars (it costs AU$10 just to get the bank to make up a bank draft for American money!).
        So, yeah. I’d be happy to send you money, basically.

Leave a Reply

