I have seriously begun to lose my mind over my neighbours mowing. We have two neighbours that literally wait until we do OUR lawn and then rush out to do theirs; not wanting to let us take the cap for the shortest grass on the block. Scary thing is, one of them mows literally every three days and their lawn is one dry spell away from becoming a dust bowl.

so yesterday I had mowing going on from 2 pm until after 8. I hid in the computer room and make the Wookie swear he was going to bring home ear plugs from work for me.

that or I go totally postal.

argh.

on a much better note, I’ve been nominated for some of my SG-1 fanfic!

w00t!

they remember me!

I have no dreams about winning, but the nominations are a great thing… and I’m thankful that somene thought enough to nominate me… and it WASN’T me!

*laughs*

2 thoughts on “

  1. And well you should be dreaming…
    you know your stories are wonderful and of course, people remember them! They’re some of the best written stuff out there… and trust me, as you know, I’ve read a lot of the bad writers that make me cringe. You make me laugh and smile and that’s a very, very good thing. You also have heard of Spell Check which makes you brilliant in my book 😉
    Congrats dear, you deserve it!!

  2. And well you should be dreaming…
    you know your stories are wonderful and of course, people remember them! They’re some of the best written stuff out there… and trust me, as you know, I’ve read a lot of the bad writers that make me cringe. You make me laugh and smile and that’s a very, very good thing. You also have heard of Spell Check which makes you brilliant in my book 😉
    Congrats dear, you deserve it!!

Leave a Reply

