bits and pieces….

well, not that bad a day so far – had to find another market to submit one of my short stories to ’cause I found out that not only do they take forever to accept or reject (mine’s been there since the first of October – last year!) but they also tend to drag their heels on payment even after publication – not inspiring me in the least. As well, I sent them an email in March asking for an update and got nothing – sorry, ain’t gonna play that game…

received one nice refusal of my childrens’ story; a sweet little card pointing out that they’re not accepting any new writers until 2006 but, and I quote, “This is an important topic!” handwritten on the card – so it’s a Good Thing, at least until I get depressed again.

😛

got a poetry/literature meeting tomorrow night at a local place; they’re starting up a weekly open poetry reading thang for all the artieeests in the area – it’s not exactly my gig, but hey… I can take my stuff and if I get brave enough read it and if I get REALLY brave enough sell the wee pamphlets I’ve been stapling together and prepping…. it’s only a single page folded down into four pages, but I figure a buck is good enough to charge, if only for the time, ink, paper and darn it, the POEMS…

linky fun – Swampfox – a totally excellent book and I really hope I can work with this company on something… it’s well worth the money, if you want to take a look at some American history with a sweet little twist…

and the Triplets of Belleville are out on DVD!

*does happy Snoopy dance*

man… I have such strange tastes…

😀

2 thoughts on “bits and pieces….

  1. Sounds like things are good, and honey, your tastes are perfectly fine. Trust me, nothing strange about ’em!
    Go get Triplet’s I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it!
    Mary and I loved the Swampfox site by the way, I really hope you can work with them too because it looks intriguing!

  2. Sounds like things are good, and honey, your tastes are perfectly fine. Trust me, nothing strange about ’em!
    Go get Triplet’s I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it!
    Mary and I loved the Swampfox site by the way, I really hope you can work with them too because it looks intriguing!

Leave a Reply

