well, I tossed out five query letters into the wide world of publishing today to small publishers who might be interested in my newest childrens’ book – Razz: The Cat Who Was Too Fat – hopefully I’ll get a nibble.

not that I’m going to be upset if I don’t – it may just not be the right time for that, who knows… but you don’t know unless you try and all that, eh?

finished and printing out copies of The Gamer’s Pocket Book of Poetry for me to hold on to and hand out at any conventions or spots that seem good – just a little pamphlet and only a handful of poems, but it should be good for a lark. And who knows, maybe someone’ll hire me off them. Nah.

but it’s fun.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Hey, you never know! It never hurts to send out and if you get a nibble, even better! I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you!
    My sis just spent the evening telling me I should write a book on all of our friends in their 20s who have no clue what to do with life. She wants to title it “Stop Making Out With Your Dog” (in reference to a comment my brother made on seeing her on Saturday night, with all of us sitting aroudn watching movies (yes, the three siblings in on a Saturday night)and telling the dog to give “kisses” to her. She yelled at him and went to get food, came back, and he was telling Honey to give “kisses” to him.
    We are that sad and pathetic, but we figure with her messed up friends, the fact that three siblings are living together and trying to figure out their lives, and my insane Las Vegas crew, I’ve got a best seller.
    Perhaps that’s this summer’s writing..

  2. Hey, you never know! It never hurts to send out and if you get a nibble, even better! I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you!
    My sis just spent the evening telling me I should write a book on all of our friends in their 20s who have no clue what to do with life. She wants to title it “Stop Making Out With Your Dog” (in reference to a comment my brother made on seeing her on Saturday night, with all of us sitting aroudn watching movies (yes, the three siblings in on a Saturday night)and telling the dog to give “kisses” to her. She yelled at him and went to get food, came back, and he was telling Honey to give “kisses” to him.
    We are that sad and pathetic, but we figure with her messed up friends, the fact that three siblings are living together and trying to figure out their lives, and my insane Las Vegas crew, I’ve got a best seller.
    Perhaps that’s this summer’s writing..

Leave a Reply

